1. Registration

Each city may register a maximum of 3 citizens per single player tournament. When registering a player a priority is entered as well. The three players with the lowest priority (normally 1 - 3) can participate in that tournament. Each city also has the option to register three more players (normally priority 4 - 6). These will be automatically registered for that tournament as well in case the maximum number of entries hasn't been reached yet after the registration phase. After that all players with priority 4 will be added to the tournament, then priority 5 finally priority 6. The deciding factor is the time of registration. Whoever comes first is first served. So as to leave no doubt: the players registered with the three lowest priorities enter the tournament in all cases. So it's no use to register player 1 with priority 1 and player 2 with priority 4, hoping that player 2 may participate as an additional player, since he's not sure if he's available at the tournament date at the time of registering. Both players will enter the tournament since they have the lowest priorities. There is a possibility to cancel a registration (see section 6: Netiquette). When a tournament has reached the maximum number of participants the players entered with priority 4 - 6 are considered additional registrations (see section 2: Additional registrations)

For each team tournament a city may register 1 team.

Players who won a medal during last year's tournament (see under medals) will get an additional place for the respective tournament. This additional place is personal, valid regardless of whether the player changed cities in the meantime, and cannot be granted to other players neither of the old nor of the new city. There is no additional place for teams.

Registration will happen using a form which will be available from Feb 02 - Mar 11 2007.

No player may participate at the BrettspielWeltSpiele with more than one screen name. Since the participants are representatives of their respective cities, they may not move to another city after registration. If a player moves to another city, his registration will be void and he cannot participate in the BrettspielWeltSpiele.

The BSWS committee reserves the right to exclude players from the BSWS and to cancel their registration.

2. Additional registrations

Events with preliminaries:
For events with preliminaries it's normally not possible to enter late registrations. The only exceptions are those players that have been registered with priority 4 - 6) for this single player tournament. If a city has to cancel the registration of a player with priority 1 - 3 (using the registration form), the player with priority 4 (or 5 or 6) will move up in the queue. However, the cancelled player may not have played in the preliminary yet.

Events without preliminaries:
If there are still places available in a tournament after the registration phase, additional registrations will be possible. The number of entrants will be added with the players with priority 4, then priority 5 finally priority 6.

If there are still places left after this the respective organizer can contact the committee (using the contact form) to reopen the registration form. However, the committee decides whether the maximum number of participants will be raised and by how much.

If there are still places free there's no maximum of 3 participants per city anymore.

3. List of substitutes

During the preliminaries, a list of possible substitutes must also be drawn up. In case a player does not show up or shows up late for the tournament, players can substitute for the abandoned places in the order of this list. If there is no defined order, the referee may draw lots via a puppet or serve via a first come, first serve basis.

Potential substitutes are asked to appear in time in the channel for the tournament.

4. Attendance

To ensure a punctual start of the tournament, participants are requested to appear at least 15 minutes before the start of an event in the respective channel for that event. A player appearing late (and if it's only by a second according to server time) loses his right to take part in this tournament. The channel names can be found in the tournament plan. Tournament organisers are obliged to implement this demand strictly to assure equal decisions to all tournaments of the BrettspielWeltSpiele.

Entering your channel early is therefore strictly recommended to ensure a) the tournament running smoothly and b) you not losing your starting place.

5. Referees

The referees (or arbiters) are responsible for a successful tournament during the BrettspielWeltSpiele. This includes registration of attendance in the channel, coordination of rooms in the BrettspielWeltSpiele Stadium, providing and updating of a tournament schedule, and deciding possible disputes to the best of their ability.

The referees are the final authority on disputes in their tournaments. All decisions (regarding amongst others, but not limited to, showing up late, playing slowly on purpose, and other unsportsmanlike conduct) will be binding for the participants.

Players abusing or insulting the referee or show other disrespectful and unsportsmanlike behaviour towards referees or other players, may face sanctions (see also section 7: Sanctions).

6. Netiquette

The ideal of the Olympic Games was „to bring all peoples together for a peaceful contest“.

Therefore all participants of the BrettspielWeltSpiele should be honest in the contest, modest in victory, not envy in defeat and open in their attitude.

Thus, all participants are expected to behave friendly and fairly in the games.

7. Withdrawal

With that it is common practice withdraw yourself of a tournament when you know you can't participate. Registrations can be cancelled by the mayor in question. However the tournament masters will not see that immediately. Therefore it would be nice and helpful if you notice the concerning tournament master of the withdrawal as well.

If that town has registered players with priority 4 - 6, the player with the lowest priority will move up in the queue.

It is of course possible that a player will have to withdraw just before the start of a tournament. Also then it would be wise to excuse oneself to the concerning tournament master afterwards. After all, it causes extra work for the tournament master when players don't show up without notice.

8. Sanctions

Tournament organisers can ask the committee for sanctioning players (e.g. for having been absent from the tournament without valid excuse, suddenly leaving the tournament, etc.).

Per absence without valid excuse: population (of the absentee's city) * 500 taler -> yet a maximum of 50,000 taler for ONE absence without valid excuse

Per leaving the tournament without explanation: population (of the dropper's city) * 1000 taler

Regarding other "delicts" a tournament organiser has encountered, he can send e-mail to the committee. The committee will then decide individually.

To point this out again: The BSWS are a city tournament. Thus every city has to take responsibility for delicts of its citizens. There is always the possibility to bring forward a serious excuse to the tournament organiser as he's the one who possibly had complications and delays because of the absence of registered players.

9. Disqualification

Players may be expelled from the certain tournaments due to a record of cheating and trying to cheat in the past. A tournament organiser has the right to ask the committee for exclusion from a specific tournament or the complete BrettspielWeltSpiele. The committee will confer with the mediators about the player in question and reach a decision.

Likewise, the committee has the right to exclude players from all tournaments.


Valid XHTML 1.0 Transitional

1. Anmeldung

Eine Stadt kann pro Einzeldisziplin maximal 3 Bürger melden. Diese - mit den 3 niedrigsten Prioritäten - werden dann definitiv an dem gemeldeten BrettspielWeltSpiel teilnehmen. Zudem hat die Stadt die Möglichkeit noch 3 weitere Bürger je Einzeldisziplin zu melden (in der Regel Priorität 4-6). Diese sind ebenfalls automatisch für ein Turnier gemeldet, wenn nach der Anmeldephase die Maximalteilnehmerzahl für dieses Turnier noch nicht erreicht wurde. Hierbei wird dann die Teilnehmerzahl erst mit den gemeldeten Spielern der Priorität 4, dann 5 und zum Schluss Priorität 6 aufgestockt. Ausschlaggebend ist die Anmeldezeit. Wer zuerst kommt, mahlt zuerst. Aber um es noch einmal ganz klar zu sagen: Es sind immer die Spieler mit den 3 niedrigsten Prioritäten für das jeweilige Turnier gemeldet. Es bringt also nichts Spieler 1 mit Priorität 1 und Spieler 2 mit Priorität 4 anzumelden in der Hoffnung, dass Spieler 2 eventuell als Nachrücker starten kann, weil er in der Anmeldephase noch nicht weiß, ob er zum Turniertag kann. Beide Spieler sind aufgrund der niedrigsten angegebenen Prioritäten angemeldet. Zudem hat jeder die Möglichkeit seine Anmeldung auch wieder rechtzeitig vor Turnierbeginn zu annullieren (siehe Punkt 6 Netiquette).

Bei Turnieren, die die Maximalteilnehmerzahl erreicht oder überschritten haben, dienen die Prioritäten 4 - 6 als Nachmeldungen. Siehe hierzu Punkt 2: Nachmeldungen.

Pro Teamdisziplin kann die Stadt maximal 1 Team anmelden.

Spieler, die bei den vergangenen BrettspielWeltSpielen 2006 eine Medaille gewonnen haben (siehe unter Medaillen), erhalten einen persönlichen Startplatz, der nicht übertragbar ist. Dabei spielt es keine Rolle, ob der Medaillengewinner inzwischen die Stadt gewechselt hat. Für Teams gibt es keinen zusätzlichen Startplatz.

Die Anmeldung der Teilnehmer erfolgt über ein Formular, das vom 19.02. - 11.03.07 freigeschaltet ist.

Niemand darf mit mehr als einem Nicknamen an den BrettspielWeltSpielen teilnehmen. Da die Teilnehmer Repräsentanten ihrer Stadt sind, dürfen sie diese ab diesem Zeitpunkt auch nicht mehr verlassen. Andernfalls wird die Anmeldung annulliert.

Zudem behält sich das Komitee der BSWS vor, Spieler von den BSWS auszuschließen und somit ihre Anmeldungen zu annulieren.

2. Nachmeldungen

Disziplinen mit Vorkampf:
Für Disziplinen mit Vorkampf ist es in der Regel nicht möglich User nachzumelden. Die einzige Ausnahme machen die mit Prioritäten 4 - 6 gemeldeten Spieler für diese Einzeldisziplin. Muss die Stadt einen Spieler mit Priorität 1 - 3 abmelden (dies geschieht ebenfalls über das Anmeldeformular), rückt automatisch Priorität 4 (bzw. 5 oder 6) nach. Dies geht aber auch nur, solange der abgemeldete Spieler am Vorkampf noch nicht teilgenommen hat.

Disziplinen ohne Vorkampf:
Sollten für eine Disziplin nach der Anmeldephase noch freie Startplätze zur Verfügung stehen, sind Nachmeldungen möglich. Hierbei wird dann die Teilnehmerzahl erst mit den gemeldeten Spielern der Priorität 4, dann 5 und zum Schluss Priorität 6 aufgestockt.

Wenn dann immernoch Startplätze zur Verfügung stehen kann sich der jeweilige Turniermeister an das Komitee (siehe Kontaktformular) wenden, um dort die erneute Öffnung des Anmeldeformulars zu beantragen. Das Komitee entscheidet jedoch ob und auf welche Maximalteilnehmerzahl erweitert wird.

Die Bedingung, dass maximal 3 Bürger derselben Stadt am Turnier teilnehmen dürfen, muss für den Fall, dass es noch freie Plätze gibt, nicht mehr erfüllt sein.

3. Nachrückerliste

Aus dem eventuellen Vorkampf muss (neben den Qualifikanten) eine Nachrückerliste hervorgehen. Sollte jemand nicht (oder zu spät) zu einem Turnier erscheinen, so rücken die Spieler dieser Liste entsprechend nach. Sollte es keine Reihenfolge bei der Nachrückerliste geben, gilt entweder der Grundsatz: „Wer zuerst kommt, mahlt zuerst!“ oder die noch zu vergebenen Startplätze werden mittels eines Puppets verlost.

Potenzielle Nachrücker werden gebeten, sich ebenfalls pünktlich im Channel einzufinden.

4. Anwesenheit

Damit das Turnier pünktlich beginnen kann, ist es notwendig, dass jeder Teilnehmer spätestens 15 Minuten vor Turnierbeginn den jeweiligen Channel betritt. Wer zu spät kommt (und sei es nur eine Sekunde!), verliert den Anspruch auf seinen Startplatz. Die Channelnamen findet man im Disziplinenplan. Turnierveranstalter sind gehalten diese Vorgabe strikt umzusetzen, damit gleichmäßige Entscheidungen über alle Wettbewerbe der BrettspielWeltSpiele gewährleistet werden können.

Das frühzeitige Betreten des Channels wird aus diesem Grund ausdrücklich empfohlen, um a) dem Schiedsrichter die Durchführung zu erleichtern und b) sein eigenes Startrecht nicht unnötig auf's Spiel zu setzen.

5. Schiedsrichter

Der Schiedsrichter ist für die reibungslose Durchführung des Turniers zuständig. Dies beinhaltet die Anwesenheitskontrolle im Channel, Koordination der Raumbelegung im Stadion, Bereitstellung und Aktualisierung des Turnierplans und bei Streitfällen nach seinem besten Gewissen Entscheidungen zu treffen.

Der Schiedsrichter ist oberste Entscheidungsinstanz. In Streitfällen (Zuspätkommen, wiederholte Zeitverzögerung etc.) haben sich die Teilnehmer seinen Entscheidungen zu beugen.

Wer den Schiedsrichter beschimpft oder beleidigt oder durch sonstiges Fehlverhalten in Erscheinung tritt, kann dafür bestraft werden (siehe „Strafen“).

6. Netiquette

Der Gedanke der Olympischen Spiele war es, „alle Völker im friedlichen Wettstreit zusammenzuführen“.

In Anlehnung daran sollten Teilnehmer der BrettspielWeltSpiele ehrlich im Kampf, bescheiden im Sieg, neidlos in jeder Niederlage und sauber in der Gesinnung sein.

Auf Basis dieses Grundsatzes wird von allen Teilnehmern freundlicher und fairer Umgang miteinander erwartet.

7. Abmeldung

Zudem gehört es zum guten Ton, dass man sich auch wieder vom jeweiligen Turnier abmeldet, wenn man doch nicht teilnehmen kann. Dies sollte zum einen der jeweilige Bürgermeister über das Anmeldeformular tun. Jedoch sehen die Turniermeister nicht, wer abgemeldet wurde. Deswegen wäre es schön und hilfreich, wenn man den jeweiligen Turniermeister ebenfalls von der Abmeldung in Kenntnis setzt.

Solltet ihr für eine Disziplin Prioritäten 4-6 angegeben haben, rückt der mit der niedrigsten Priorität nach.

Es kann jeder Zeit vorkommen, dass man auch kurzfristig zu einen Turnier nicht erscheinen kann. Dennoch sollte man im Nachhinein so fair sein beim jeweiligen Turniermeister sein Fehlen zu entschuldigen. Immerhin ist es für diese auch zusätzliche Arbeit, wenn Spieler unentschuldigt fehlen.

8. Strafen

TM's können beim Komitee Strafen fordern (z.B. für unentschuldigtes Fehlen am Turniertag, plötzliches Verschwinden beim Turnier, etc.).

Pro unentschuldigtes Fehlen: Einwohnerzahl (der Stadt des unentschuldigt Fehlenden) * 500 Taler -> maximal jedoch 50000 Taler für EINMAL unentschuldigtes Fehlen

Pro ohne Erklärung lieferndes Verschwinden während eines Turniers wird die Einwohnerzahl (der Stadt des „Abhauers“) * 1000 Taler berechnet.

Bei anderen „Vergehen“, die einem TM bitter aufgestoßen sind, kann er sich per eMail an das Komitee wenden. Hier wird dann individuell durch das Komitee entschieden.

Um noch einmal darauf hinzuweisen: Die BSWS sind ein Städteturnier. Somit muss eben auch die Stadt für eventuelle Vergehen eines Bürgers gerade stehen. Es besteht immer die Möglichkeit, eine ernstgemeinte Entschuldigung gegenüber eines TMs zu äußern, denn dieser hatte möglicherweise Komplikationen und Verzögerungen durch das Nichterscheinen angemeldeter Spieler.

Strafen werden nicht für Bürger ausgesprochen, die kurzfristig von den Mediatoren in Zusammenarbeit mit dem Komitee für die BSWS gesperrt werden.

9. Disqualifikation

Es besteht die Möglichkeit, Teilnehmer aufgrund von Täuschungen und Täuschungsversuchen in der Vergangenheit von bestimmten Turnieren oder auch den gesamten BrettspielWeltSpielen auszuschließen. Ein Turnierveranstalter kann beim Komitee eine Sperre beantragen, das diese nach evtl. Rücksprache mit den Mediatoren genehmigt oder ablehnt.

Ebenso kann das Komitee Spieler in Sonderfällen auch von allen Wettbewerben ausschließen.


Valid XHTML 1.0 Transitional